Clockwork Angel

The Infernal Devices, Book 1

Written by Cassandra Clare

A prequel to the Mortal Instruments series, the Clockwork Angel is everything and more. Filled with magic, suspense, and unexpected twists and turns, this book is hard to put down. Tessa travels over the ocean to seek refuge with her brother in London after their only other relative dies unexpectedly. Instead of her brother meeting her at the pier she is met by the two Dark Sisters. Awaiting her is London’s Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernature folk stalk the gaslit streets. Tessa learns that she might have more in common with the Downworld than she ever imagined. Magic can be very dangerous. This is one of the best books I’ve read this year.

Review by Michelle Asay, Granger High Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 7 and Up

The Infernal Devices – Website
The Mortal Instruments – Website
Cassandra Clare – Website

The Infernal Devices, Book 1
Clockwork Angel
Written by Cassandra Clare
Margaret K. McElderry Books
479 pages
Release Date: October 4, 2011 (paperback reprint); August 30, 2010 (original publication)
ISBN: 9781416975861 (hardcover); 9781416975878 (paperback)

, , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Clockwork Angel”

  1. Altthough I mainly read elementary children’s fiction and picture books, I was intrigued by the title and after reading your review, Michelle, and watching the video clip, this sounds like I book I definitely am putting on my to read list!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top