Lost in Babylon

lostinbabylonSeven Wonders, Book 2

Written by Peter Lerangis

Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor: Four kids, each with a special ability and a deadly genetic defect, have been kidnapped to a secret island and kept alive for a single purpose. They must recover the seven orbs of Atlantis or die. Lost in Babylon is the second book in The Seven Wonders Series by Peter Larangis. They have recovered the first Loculus (orb) of Atlantis, which enables flight. Aly, Cass, and Jack survived, but Marcus has disappeared. Their trail leads them all through time to the next Loculus in ancient Babylon. This adventure series has excitement, adventure, danger, and wit. I found the book well-written and very entertaining; I am glad I read book one, The Colossus Rises, first, since the story builds. This is a good series for anyone who likes adventure, myth, and magic.

Review by Renee Larsen, Hillside Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★½ (4.5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 5-8

Series Website: www.sevenwondersbooks.com

Seven Wonders, Book 2
Lost in Babylon
Written by Peter Lerangis
384 pages
Release Date: October 29, 2013
ISBN: 9780062070432 (hardcover)

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top