MoonkindBook 3 of the Winterling Series

Written by Sarah Prineas

In Moonkind, the final book of the Winterling series by Sarah Prineas, Fer and her friends are tested to their limits as the Lords and Ladies desert their lands, leaving it to the stilth that shadows the lands with darkness and death. The Forsworn are seeking revenge on Fer and it is up to Rook, her once Puck friend, to find the way to save her, so that she can save their world. Sarah Prineas has created an imaginative, magical world in which Fer, Jennifer, a human girl, lives and reins as Lady of the Summerlands. Because she is human, she brings change to this world and the impact is deep. Through well written characters we see broken friendships, distrust, and disloyalty and the struggles, hardships, and trials they must go through to change and “stay true.” This is a beautiful story, not only visually and verbally, but the impact in has on your heart. But I would strongly recommend reading the first two books, Winterling and Summerkin to get that full impact of this magical story.

Review by Renee Larsen, Hillside Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 5-8

Author Website:

Book 3 of the Winterling Series
Written by Sarah Prineas
272 pages
Release Date: December 31, 2014
ISBN: 9780061921094 (hardcover)

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top