Ruby Redfort: Catch your Death

Catch Your DeathWritten by Lauren Child

13 year old Ruby Redford has never failed until her survival field test. She completed the test, but unsuccessfully, and now her career as a field spy for Spectrum hangs by a thread. But not to be undaunted, Ruby sets out to prove herself when her quick mind puts 2 and 2 together and she finds herself in the middle of a powerful perfume rivalry with a fortune and an endangered wolf at stake. Along with her two best friends, Hitch and Clancy Crew, Ruby must solve the mysterious goings on and hopefully find out she can follow her instincts as well as her mind. Quick with wit and word, spunky and full of confidence, Ruby Redfort: Catch Your Death is the 3rd novel in the series and is fast paced, clever, smart, funny, and mysterious all wrapped up together. There are some interesting chemistry facts about smells and the combining of them to make perfume. Also at the end is the story of the real lost perfume of Marie Antoinette and some unanswered questions that just might be answered in a forthcoming book. I really like these Ruby Redfort books and highly recommend them.

Review by Renee Larsen, Hillside Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 5-8

Author Website:

Ruby Redfort: Catch your Death
Written by Lauren Child
Candlewick Press
432 pages
Release Date: February 10, 2015

, , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top