Feel The Fear

Feel The FearRuby Redfort, #4

Written by Lauren Child

Ruby Redfort’s fearless behavior gets her in trouble with Spectrum and she’s grounded. But when a series of high rise burglaries happen in Twinford, Ruby can’t help but get involved. The only clues are a group of seemingly unrelated, stolen objects and a blank, white business card left at each crime scene. Oh, the burglaries seem to be committed by a ghost. Now she must learn that being reckless and fearless has a price and her feelings of invincibility can lead to danger. Will Ruby listen to her mentors at Spectrum to help solve the ghostly mystery case or will she find herself taking too many chances leading to disaster? I love these Ruby Redfort books. She is like a modern day Nancy Drew. The mysteries are full of intrigue and keep you guessing right up to the end. There are also many humorous moments. The characters are so vividly written and perfect for a spy thriller. Ruby’s code breaking skills are up to the task in this book and she is amazing. Smart, clever, strong and funny, she is like no other 13 year old girl. I highly recommend Ruby Redfort Feel the Fear and all the other Ruby Redfort book too. They are a great read for upper grade and middle school age kids or anyone who loves mysteries.

Review by Renee Larsen, Hillside Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grade 5-8

Ruby Redfort, #4
Feel The Fear
Written by Lauren Child
Candlewick Press
491 pages
Release Date: March 8, 2016
A review copy was provided by the publisher.

, , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top