Mutation (Cryptid Hunters, #4)


Written by Roland Smith

Mutation is the final conclusion to Roland Smith’s Cryptid Hunters series. In order to understand the plot, a reader is encouraged to begin with the first book in the series. Cryptid Hunters, Tentacles, and Chupacabra are the previous three books. (Roland even brings in some characters from other books he has written not included in this series.) The series is interesting and fast- paced. Marty and his twin sister/cousin, Grace, are still on the run from Noah Blackwood, a famous zoologist and grandfather of Grace. Marty, Grace, Travis Wolfe, and many others are on their way to Brazil. They hope to find Marty’s parents and keep the Mokele-mbembe hatchlings safe from Noah. However, Noah always seems to know where and what they are doing. Is there a spy among them? And where is everyone?

Review by Diann Cox, Farnsworth Elementary Media Center
Rating: ★★★★★ (5 stars)
Interest Level: Grades 4 and Up

Mutation (Cryptid Hunters, #4)
Written by Roland Smith
Scholastic Press
333 pages
Release Date: September 30, 2014

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top